Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Cheese

+5
Natasha Whittam
WhiteBic
Bernard Dennis Park
bwfc71
largehat
9 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Cheese Empty Cheese Tue Jul 31 2012, 13:49

largehat

largehat
Frank Worthington
Frank Worthington

Cheese Fromage1
When I was a student, one of my mates mentioned he was hosting a wine and cheese evening. On my way there I picked up a block of no-frills cheddar and a box of cheap German wine. What should have been a civilised and cultured evening turned into a drunken mess.

I've since learned my lesson. I have come to understand that there are people out there who appreciate and savour different varieties of cheese.

I am still a cheese barbarian. There are only three types of cheese I will ever buy for the rest of my life: cheddar, red leicester and double gloucester.

I've tried some of these weird and smelly cheeses but they're just not for me.

Do you eat cheese? Are you a cheese buff, or like me, do you consider Dairylea to be a real cheese? If you were to try to convert an animal like me into cheese, what cheese would you recommend? Or perhaps you don't agree with cheese and think it should be outlawed.

Lets have a thread dedicated to cheese.

2Cheese Empty Re: Cheese Tue Jul 31 2012, 14:22

bwfc71

bwfc71
Ivan Campo
Ivan Campo

Lancashire cheese is the best, in the world, for cheese on toast

Cheshire cheese just for the taste and crumbly texture

Apart from them I don't really eat any other cheese - not even Dutch cheeses.

3Cheese Empty Re: Cheese Tue Jul 31 2012, 14:53

largehat

largehat
Frank Worthington
Frank Worthington

Amos how can you be living in Holland and not eat cheese 3 times a day?

I'm starting to have my doubts about you.

4Cheese Empty Re: Cheese Tue Jul 31 2012, 15:04

bwfc71

bwfc71
Ivan Campo
Ivan Campo