Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Coyle interview with the Daily Mail

+4
largehat
Natasha Whittam
Hipster_Nebula
Sluffy
8 posters

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Reply to topic

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1Coyle interview with the Daily Mail Empty Coyle interview with the Daily Mail Fri Mar 02 2012, 17:35

Sluffy

Sluffy
Admin

A bit too upbeat and sugar coated for my liking but some will enjoy the read.

The bit I liked the best was this quote -

'I just hope we can stay up. I think that we will.

‘I have been very fortunate that I have had seven years of reasonable success and I think I have shown that I have become a better manager.

In fact, I am a better manager now than I have ever been.’

Makes me wonder how good he was when he started off then!

Anyway read more: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Hipster_Nebula

Hipster_Nebula
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

only read the bits you picked out, but again, he isn't going to say "We're going down, I'm sick of life, i want to murder people"

He's paid to sugar coat it.

Does he wear shorts all the fricking time.

Sluffy

Sluffy
Admin

Hipster_Nebula wrote:only read the bits you picked out, but again, he isn't going to say "We're going down, I'm sick of life, i want to murder people"

He's paid to sugar coat it.

I was meaning the article written by the journalist in general rather than what Coyle specifically said - it talks about his 81 year old mum, him sacking his best mate (who is now our reserve team manager!), why he still wants to wear shorts so he can get a game, etc, etc.

Hipster_Nebula

Hipster_Nebula
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

In that case i apologise i assumed you meant about staying up.

I didn't read it, quite frankly I've had enough of reading the nonsense that he, and the players come out with. I know why they come out with it, but It's not for me.

Natasha Whittam

Natasha Whittam