Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

The wine thread

+6
rammywhite
Hip Priest
karlypants
xmiles
bwfc71
doffcocker
10 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1The wine thread Empty The wine thread Mon Feb 03 2014, 22:40

doffcocker

doffcocker
Ivan Campo
Ivan Campo

I'm no expert when it comes to wine and definitely not one of these bellends that can talk endless waffle about what any one tastes like, but it's been my drink of choice for about 6 months (mainly red) and I do have my preferences.

I absolutely love Australian wine at the minute. I've never been disappointed by an Australian wine. Asda do one at £4.98 a bottle called Langhorne Creek Cabernet Sauvignon that's just flawless. There's really no need to pay the earth is there.

I'm not keen on French wine as it tends to be a bit bitter and bland.

What wines do you like and dislike, and what's your price range?

2The wine thread Empty Re: The wine thread Mon Feb 03 2014, 22:53

bwfc71

bwfc71
Ivan Campo
Ivan Campo

doffcocker wrote:I'm no expert when it comes to wine and definitely not one of these bellends that can talk endless waffle about what any one tastes like, but it's been my drink of choice for about 6 months (mainly red) and I do have my preferences.

I absolutely love Australian wine at the minute. I've never been disappointed by an Australian wine. Asda do one at £4.98 a bottle called Langhorne Creek Cabernet Sauvignon that's just flawless. There's really no need to pay the earth is there.

I'm not keen on French wine as it tends to be a bit bitter and bland.

What wines do you like and dislike, and what's your price range?