Bolton Wanderers Football Club Fan Forum for all BWFC Supporters.

You are not connected. Please login or register

forum crazies

+4
Quent
Natasha Whittam
TheHateCamel
Hipster_Nebula
8 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1forum crazies Empty forum crazies Sun Jul 15 2012, 11:19

i think this might be the first thread i've ever started so bear with me!

i'm quite new to football forums, this was the first one i registered with so that's about 6 months or so. but in that time i've realised that forums are inhabited by mainly crazy people! not everyone is mental, but a huge percentage have issues. you wouldn't think we all support the same team would you. for example, over the last few weeks i've been swaping a few private messages with a member on here, just a bit of harmless flirting. then out of the blue he accuses me of being natasha and goes off on one.

a few weeks previous i get a message from a member telling me he's scoured the internet and is convinced my avatar photo isn't me. does it really matter, and more importantly, how much time has he spent looking for my photo on the internet?? then you've got tales of hookers being held hostage in the boot of a ford focus, ladyboys fighting in pubs, a nigerian "scout" being paid by this site to send footage of men playing football on a dirt track, and threats of violence at every turn.

it really is a crazy forum, are they all like this? i think i'm addicted though Very Happy

2forum crazies Empty Re: forum crazies Sun Jul 15 2012, 11:24

Hipster_Nebula

Hipster_Nebula
Nat Lofthouse
Nat Lofthouse

Well, It's pretty easy to establish why.

If you read a novel or watch a film, i bet more "crazy" stuff happens in it than during your day today.

3forum crazies Empty Re: forum crazies Sun Jul 15 2012, 11:26

I don't post much but I love reading sites like these, there really is a diverse mix of characters and egos.

4forum crazies Empty Re: forum crazies Sun Jul 15 2012, 11:31

TheHateCamel

TheHateCamel
David Lee